

Annual General Assembly

May 19th, 2025 11:00 – 12:30 (in Room M6 and via hybrid Zoom)

Ordinary Members:

- 1. Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences Yuliya Zabyelina
- 2. Asia Crime Prevention Foundation Jolanta Redo
- Asociacion Profesional Colegial de Peritos Judiciales del Renjo de Espana Carlos Sesma
- 4. Associazione "Cortocircuito APS" Milena Curzel
- 5. Brave to Love Emma van de Walt
- 6. Bright Light Save Life Julienne Awouma
- 7. Centre for Governance Research-Pakistan Tariq Khosa
- 8. Centre for Human Rights Selur Aftab
- 9. Criminologists Without Borders Jay Albanese
- 10. Different & Equal Stela Tonellani
- 11. Dominicans for Justice and Peace Günter Reitzi
- 12. Global Initiative Against Transnational Organized Crime Ian Tennant
- 13. Graduate Women International Elisabeth Francis
- 14. International Association of Democratic Lawyers Evelyn Dürmayer
- 15. International Prison Chaplins Association Alan Rufli
- 16. International Sociogical Association Rosemary Barberet
- 17. Osservatorio sulla criminalità organizzata Christian Ponti
- 18. Penal Reform International Jerome Mangelinkx
- 19. Servas International Angelika Hofmann
- 20. Soroptimist International Linda Witong
- 21. Stichting Kennis: Knowledge for Safety and Good Governance Anna Alvazzi Del Frate
- 22. The Salvation Army Andrew Cox
- 23. The International Legal Foundation Leah Conklin
- 24. United Nations Association for Development And Peace Dominic Dixon
- 25. UYDEL Rogers Kasirye
- 26. Wildlife Justice Commission Lisa Hartvelt
- 27. World Society of Victimology Dawn Breichner-Thomas
- 28. Women's Institute for Alternative Development Fdade Mutota
- 29. ZONTA International Sabine Peters



Draft Agenda

- 1. Welcome, confirmation of participants and verification of the quorum
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Minutes of the previous General Assembly
- 4. Reports from Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer
- 5. Reports from the Auditors
- 6. Approval of the financial report and the audited annual accounts
- 7. Report of the Nominations Committee
- 8. Election of members of the Board
- 9. Appointment of Auditors
- 10. Adoption of the provisional Budget
- 11. AOB
 - 1. The Annual General Assembly was held in a hybrid format via Zoom and in Room M3 at the Vienna International Centre. The Chair, Ian Tennant, welcomed the participants, while the Treasurer, Anna Alvazzi del Frate, confirmed the accreditation and verified the quorum, which was met at 11:30 AM Vienna time with 26 members in good standing. Three more members in good standing joined at a later stage.
 - 2. The chair introduced the Agenda and proposed its adoption, which was accepted by consensus.
 - 3. The Chair introduced the minutes of the General Assembly held on 15 May 2024, which were approved by consensus.
 - 4. The Chair reported on the Alliance's membership, highlighting 73 new members since 2024, as well as the activities of the Alliance since the previous General Assembly, which took place on 15 May 2024. Main achievements of 2024 were mentioned such as the approval of the Cybercrime treaty, the accreditation with



ECOSOC consultative status, and the production of the Civil Society Declaration towards implementation of UNTOC.

The report of the Secretary emphasized key accomplishments reached in 2024, informed the Assembly on social media and digital growth, as well as significant meetings, initiatives, and events facilitated by the Alliance, such as the five informal meetings held during 2024, briefings for the UNODC, including CCPCJ informal dialogues.

The Treasurer presented the 2024 financial report as outlined in the documents sent to Members in preparation for the GA. The reports of the Chair and the Secretary were approved.

- 5. The Auditors confirmed that the accounting records and bookkeeping of the Alliance for the year 2024 were accurate and in good order.
- 6. The financial report from the Treasurer and the audited annual accounts were approved.
- 7. The report by the Nominations Committee was presented by the President Evelyn Dürmayer (IADL) and approved.
- 8. The President of the elections committee, Christian Ponti (CROSS), presented the results of the election. Out of the (76) who could vote, (40) voted. For the position of Chair, Ian Tennant (GITOC) received 39 votes. For the position of Treasurer, Sabine Peters (ZONTA International) received 36 votes. For the position of Secretary, Yuliya Zabyelina (ACJS) received 37 votes. For the position of Vice-Chairs, Anna Alvazzi del Frate (Kennis) received 32 votes and Linda Witong (Soroptimist International), received 31 votes. For the position of Member of the Board, Dawn Beichner-Thomas received 34 votes and Jolanta Lopusiewicz-Redo received 31 votes..

The following members were therefore elected:

as Chair: Ian Tennant (GITOC)

as Treasurer: Sabine Peters (Zonta) as Secretary: Yuliya Zabyelina (ACJS)

as Vice-Chairs: Anna Alvazzi del Frate (Kennis); Linda Witong (Soroptimist

International)

as Members of the Board:



Dawn Beichner-Thomas (World Society of Victimology); Jolanta Lopusiewicz-Redo (ACPF)

The newly elected members accepted the election and thanked the GA.

- 9. The Treasurer introduced the candidates for appointment as auditors. Ingeborg Geyer (Honorary Member) and Milena Curzel (Individual Member) were appointed as auditors for the biennium 2025-27.
- 10. The Treasurer presented the provisional 2025 budget, which was approved by the General Assembly.
- 11. AOB No points discussed.

The General Assembly was closed at 12:30.