

## Annual General Assembly May 15th, 2024 15:00 – 16:30 (in Room M6 and hybrid via Zoom)

## **Ordinary Members:**

- 1. Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences Yuliya Zabyelina
- 2. African Policing Civilian Oversight Forum Trust Louise Edwards
- 3. Asia Crime Prevention Foundation Yolanta Redo
- 4. Associazione "Cortocircuito APS" Elia Munari
- 5. Campus Watch Evan Chakir Vergier
- 6. Centre for Governance Research-Pakistan Tariq Khosa
- 7. Centre for Human Rights Ashal Nadeem
- 8. Child Rights Centre Albania Borjana Dine
- 9. Criminologists Without Borders Jay Albanese
- 10. Dominicans for Justice and Peace Tobias Krachler
- 11. Global Initiative Against Transnational Organized Crime Ian Tennant
- 12. Global Initiative to End Wildlife Crime John Scanlon
- 13. Independent Center for Research and Initiatives for Dialogue
- 14. Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary Loreto Generalate Sara O Dwyer
- 15. International Association of Democratic Lawyers Evelyn Dürmayer
- 16. International Drug Policy Consortium Jamie Bridge
- 17. International Federation of NGOs for the prevention of Drug and Substance Tobias Krachler
- 18. Organização das Famílias da Ásia e do Pacífico Nuno Maria Roque Jorge
- 19. Osservatorio sulla criminalità organizzata Fernando dalla Chiesa
- 20. Penal Reform International Olivia Rope
- 21. Rapha International Gerson Nozea
- 22. Soroptimist International Beverly Bucur
- 23. Stichting Kennis: Knowledge for Safety and Good Governance Anna Alvazzi Del Frate
- 24. Swiss Chinese Law Association Tianze Zhang
- 25. The International Legal Foundation Mythri Jayaraman
- 26. Tripla Difesa Onlus Guardie Sicurezza Sociale ed Eco Zoofila Edda Giuberti
- 27. United Nations Association for Development And Peace Dominic Dixon
- 28. United Nations Studies Association Georg Wolkenstein
- 29. Victim Support Asia Michael O'Connell
- 30. Wildlife Justice Commission Lisa Hartvelt
- 31. ZONTA International Sabine Peters

Individual Members: Ingeborg Geyer



## Agenda of the Annual General Assembly

## Draft Agenda

- 1. Welcome, confirmation of participants and verification of the quorum
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Minutes of previous General Assembly
- 4. Reports from Chair, Secretary and Treasurer
- 5. Reports from the Auditors
- 6. Approval of the financial report and the audited annual accounts
- 7. Report of the Nominations committee
- 8. Election of members of the Board report of Elections committee
- 9. Appointment of Auditors
- 10. Adoption of provisional Budget
- 11. Working group modalities
- 12. Civil society declaration on UNTOC.
- 13. Discussion and adoption of resolutions:
- a. Nomination of honorary members (art 4.2.3. of the Statutes)
- 14. AOB
  - 1. The Annual General Assembly was held in a hybrid format via Zoom and in Room M6 at the Vienna International Centre. The Chair, Ian Tennant, welcomed the participants, while the Treasurer, Anna Alvazzi del Frate confirmed the accreditation and verified the quorum which was met at 15:30 Vienna time with 29 Ordinary Members.
  - 2. The Chair introduced the Agenda and proposed its adoption with the following changes: deletion of point 9 and moving points 11 and 12 under AOB. The Agenda was approved with the proposed changes.
  - 3. The Chair introduced the minutes of the General Assembly held on 24 May 2023, which were approved by consensus.
  - 4. The Chair reported on the activities of Alliance since the previous General Assembly, which took place on 24 May 2023. He detailed some of the important steps that were taken in the last year, such as the renewal of the MOU with the UNODC, and supporting its members in accessing relevant UN processes as a reliable partner of both member states and the UN. In his presentation, the Chair also reported on membership development.

The Treasurer reported on the financial and membership activities of the Alliance. She presented a report on the Alliance's 2023 Budget as outlined in the documents sent to Members in preparation for the GA.



The reports of the Chair and Treasurer were approved.

- 5. The report from the Auditors was approved.
- 6. The financial report and the audited annual accounts were approved.
- 7. The report by the Nominations Committee was presented by Evelyn Duermayer of IADL and approved.
- 8. The president of the elections committee, Christian Ponti of CROSS, presented the results of the election. Out of the 67 Ordinary Members who could vote, 43 voted. For the position of Vice-Chairs, Tariq Khosa (CGR) received 32 votes, Mythri Jayaraman (ILF) received 23 votes, and Lisa Hartevelt (WJC) received 25 votes. For the position of Member of the Board Gerson Nozea (RAPHA) received 30 votes, Oliva Rope (PRI) received 32 votes and Jay Albanese (CWB) received 27 votes.

The following members were therefore elected as Vice-Chairs: Tariq Khosa (CGR)

Mythri Jayaraman (ILF)

Lisa Hartevelt (WJC)

The following members were therefore elected as Members of the Board: Gerson Nozea (RAPHA)

Olivia Rope (PRI)

Jay Albanese (CWB)

The newly elected Vice-Chairs and members of the Board accepted the election and thanked the GA.

- 10. The provisional budget was adopted.
- 13. Discussion and adoption of resolutions:
- a. Nomination of honorary members (art 4.2.3. of the Statutes):

The Chair introduced the resolutions nominating Anna Alvazzi del Frate, Ingeborg Geyer, and Phil Reichel as honorary members, which was approved by consensus.

14. AOB

Working group modalities



Mythri Jayaraman introduced the newly formed working group on Access to Justice.

Civil society declaration on UNTOC

The Chair, Ian Tennant, presented the process for a civil society declaration, to be delivered at the UNTOC Conference of Parties in October 2024.

The General Assembly was closed at 16:30.