

Annual General Assembly May 24th, 2023 15:30 – 16:30 (in Room M3 and hybrid via Zoom)

Ordinary Members:

- 1. AAA Lilly Sucharipa
- 2. ACJS Yuliya Zabyelina
- 3. ACPF Jolanta Redo
- 4. APT Valentina Cadelo
- 5. Associazione «Cortociruito -APS» Elia Munari
- 6. Congregation of Our Lady of Charity of the Good Shepherd Winifred Doherty
- 7. CROSS Christian Ponti
- 8. CWOB Jay Albanese
- 9. DJP Tobias Krachler
- 10. GI TOC Ian Tennant
- 11. IADL Evelyn Dürmayer
- 12. IFNGO Tobias Krachler
- 13. IOVA Irvin Waller
- 14. KENNIS Emile LeBrun
- 15. OFAP Nuno Maria Roque Jorge
- 16. PIPS Tariq Khosa
- 17. PRI Olivia Rope
- 18. RAPHA Int. Gerson Nozea
- 19. RUAYDI Femi Oyebode
- 20. SI Linda Witong
- 21. UPF Peter Haider
- 22. VSA Michael O'Connell
- 23. WFWP Maria Riehl
- 24. WFWP Renate Amesbauer
- 25. ZONTA Int Ingeborg Geyer

Individual Members: Linda Macdonald, Jeanne Sarson, Ugi Zvekic

Agenda of the Annual General Assembly

1. Welcome, confirmation of participants and verification of the quorum



- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Minutes of previous General Assembly
- 4. Reports from Chair, Secretary and Treasurer
- 5. Reports from the Auditors
- 6. Approval of the financial report and the audited annual accounts
- 7. Report of the Nominations committee
- 8. Election of members of the Board report of Elections committee
- 9. Appointment of Auditors
- 10. Adoption of provisional budget
- 11. AOB
- The Annual General Assembly was held in a hybrid format via Zoom and in Room M3 at the VIC, facilitated by the Secretary of the Alliance, Tobias Krachler. The Chair, Anna Alvazzi del Frate, welcomed the participants, while the Treasurer, Ingeborg Geyer confirmed the accreditation and verified the quorum which was met at 15:30 Vienna time with 22 Ordinary Members.
- 2. The Chair introduced the Agenda, which was approved by consensus.
- 3. The Chair introduced the minutes of the General Assembly held on 18 May 2022, which were approved by consensus.

The Chair reported on the activities of Alliance since the previous General Assembly, which took place on 18 May 2022 and the four years of her chairmanship. She detailed some of the important steps that were taken and that have made the Alliance what it is today, supporting its members in accessing relevant UN processes. The Alliance has become a solid partner for the UNODC.

The Secretary reported on the facilitated informal meetings, webinars, and side events of 2019 to 2023. Over the four-year period 311 events were held, 279 news articles published, and 117 email campaigns send out. The Alliance has also grown in its social media presence and on YouTube.

The Treasurer reported on the financial and membership activities of the Alliance. She presented a report on the Alliance's 2022 Budget as outlined in the attached documents. She further reported on the membership development over her two terms.

The reports of the Chair, Secretary and Treasurer were approved.

4. The report from the Auditors was approved.

- 5. The financial report and the audited annual accounts were approved.
- 6. The report by the Nominations Committee was approved.
- 7. The elections committee presented the results of the election. Out of the 65 Ordinary Members who could vote, 32 voted. For the position of Chair, Ian Tennant (GITOC) received 27 votes. For the position of Secretary Yuliya Zabyelina (ACJS) received 26 votes. For the position of Treasurer Tobias Krachler (DJP) received 29 votes. For the position of Vice-Chairs, Anna Alzvazzi del Frate (Kennis) received 27 votes, Jolanta Łopusiewicz-Redo (ACPF) received 21 votes, and Michael O'Connell (VSA) received 18 votes. For the position of Member of the Board Femi Oyebode (RUSEP) received 22 votes, Linda Witong (Soroptimist) received 18 votes and Dawn Beicher-Thomas (WSV) received 16 votes.

The following members were therefore elected as Members of the Board: Femi Oyebode (RUAYDI) Linda Witong (Soroptimist)

- 8. The newly elected Chair Ian Tennant thanked Ms. Anna Alvazzi del Frate and Ms. Ingeborg Geyer for their dedication and hard work in fulfilling their position.
- 9. The newly elected Secretary Yulyia Zabyelina accepted her election and thanked the members.
- 10. The newly appointed Auditors for the biennium 2023-2025, Sabine Peters (Zonta) and Milena Curzel (Cortocircuito) were approved
- 11. The provisional budget was adopted.
- 12. AOB:

The members congratulated the newly elected Members of the Board.

The General Assembly was closed at 16:30.